Te Whare Tapa Whā – Health and Wellbeing

Te Whare Tapa Whā is a Māori health concept that illustrates the four cornerstones of Māori health. With its strong foundations and four equal sides, the symbol of the wharenui illustrates the four elements of Māori well-being. 

Although Te Whare Tapa Whā is a Māori health concept, it equally applies to Pacific health and wellbeing. 

The elements of Te Whare Tapa Whā are:

• taha hinengaro – mental health and emotions; 
• taha wairua – spiritual health;
• taha tinana – physical health; and 
• taha whānau – whānau as the epicentre of one’s wellbeing. 

At Pacific Learners Education, we are passionate about the health and wellbeing of our Pacific children. For more videos like this, you can view our full range of videos here: Pacific Learners Education Video Library

escort ankara ankara escort
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google