Pacific Language Weeks 2023

Dates for the 2023 Pacific Language Weeks have now been announced.

As a continuation from 2022, the overarching theme for the 2023 Pacific Language Weeks is sustainability, which aligns with the Pacific Languages Strategy.

The Pacific is extremely vulnerable to climate change, as a result, the most substantial impacts of climate change include losses of coastal infrastructure and land, more intense and out of season cyclones, lack of sustainable crops and coastal fisheries, losses of coral reefs and mangroves, and lastly, the spread of certain diseases.


Pacific Language Week Dates 2023

Click the link below to access the Pacific Language Resources Page. 

Rotuman Language Week: Sunday 7th May – Saturday 13th May 
Samoan Language Week: Sunday 28th of May – Saturday 3rd June
Kiribati Language Week: Sunday 9th July – Saturday 15th July
Cook Island Language Week: Sunday 30th July – Saturday 5th August
Tongan Language Week: Sunday 3rd September – Saturday 9th September 
Tuvalu Language Week: Sunday 01st October – Saturday 7th October
Fijian Language Week: Sunday 8th October – Saturday 14th October
Niue Language Week: Sunday 15th October – Saturday 21st October 
Tokelau Language Week: Sunday 22nd October – Saturday 28th October 

Pacific Language Weeks 2023

Pacific Language Weeks 2023 theme is sustainability 

Sustainability plays a key role to not only preserve our environment for generations come, but it also speaks of sustaining Pacific Culture and Language.  

The videos below are taken from our STEAM Learning series, we use topics associated with the environment to encourage our young Pacific Learners to pursue careers in the STEAM Fields.  

escort ankara ankara escort
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google